T20 World Cup 2022 SemiFinal – Qualified Teams, Schedule


T20 World Cup 2022 Semifinal: Immediately following the completion of the Super 12 group matches, the four teams that have qualified for the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 will compete in the semifinals. In which the top two teams will face off against one another to determine who will play in the final of the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 on November 13 in Melbourne.

The following information provides the specifics of the qualifying situation for the semifinal of the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 for the participating teams. Be sure to check out the date as well as the location of the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 semifinal.

Teams That Will Compete In The Super 12 Of The T20 World Cup 2022

Australia is the reigning champion after having won their first trophy in 2021 and continuing to hold the title. The West Indies is the only side in the history of the ICC T20 World Cup to have won the competition more than once.

Group Team Status
Group A Sri Lanka Qualified
Netherlands Qualified
Namibia Disqualified
United Arab Emirates Disqualified
Group B Ireland Qualified
Zimbabwe Qualified
Scotland Disqualified
West Indies Disqualified

Teams who qualified for the Super 12 and the semifinals

The teams that will compete in the semifinals of the ICC Twenty20 World Cup 2022 will be determined based on the results of the Super 12 matches:

*reload for the latest information.

Position Team Status
1 Afghanistan Updating after results
2 Australia Updating after results
3 Bangladesh Updating after results
4 England Updating after results
5 India Updating after results
6 New Zealand Updating after results
7 Pakistan Updating after results
8 South Africa Updating after results
9 Sri Lanka Updating after results
10 Netherlands Updating after results
11 Zimbabwe Updating after results
12 Ireland Updating after results
T20 World Cup 2022 Semifinal
Source: Twitter

There will be four teams competing T20 World Cup 2022 SemiFinal

On the basis of both their point total and their Net Run Rate, the top two teams from each of the Super 12 groups will advance to the semi-final round. The following is a list of the teams who have qualified for the T20 World Cup 2022 SemiFinal:

Semifinalist Team
1st Team Not finalised yet
2nd Team Not finalised yet
3rd Team Not finalised yet
4th Team Not finalised yet

The schedule for the T20 World Cup 2022 SemiFinal

The matches for the T20 World Cup 2022 semi-finals are set to take place on November 9 and 10, respectively, according to the tournament’s schedule. Before the championship match, there will be a few of days reserved for the two semi-finals. READ: The Schedule for the Twenty20 World Cup in 2022, Including All the Matches and Qualifiers

The last match of the ICC Twenty20 World Cup will take place on November 13th, 2022 according to the current schedule. The finals are scheduled to take place on Monday, November 14, which has been designated as the backup day.

Date Match Time Venue
09-Nov-22 1st Semi-Final, TBC vs TBC 1:30 PM IST/08:00 AM GMT Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
10-Nov-22 2nd Semi-Final, TBC vs TBC 1:30 PM IST/08:00 AM GMT Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
13-Nov-22 TBC vs TBC, Final 1:30 PM IST/08:00 AM GMT Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne

The format for the T20 World Cup 2022 SemiFinal

  • The twelve countries that advanced to the Super 12 stage of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup in 2021 were granted automatic qualification for the 2022 competition.
  • On the basis of their performances in the tournament that took place in 2021 and their rankings as of November 15 of that year, Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, Pakistan, New Zealand, and South Africa all earned to participate straight in the Super 12 phase of this tournament.
  • The West Indies, Namibia, Scotland, and Sri Lanka will all be competing against one another in the group phase of the competition.
  • The highest-scoring teams from each of the two World Qualifiers competed for the remaining four spots, which were determined by the overall standings.
  • The top two from each of the Super 12s groups will advance to the knockout stage, with the games being A1 versus B2 and B2 versus A1.

Stadium hosting the T20 World Cup 2022 SemiFinal

The semi-final matches of the ICC Twenty20 World Cup 2022 are planned to take place in two distinct venues: the Sydney Cricket Ground in Sydney and the Adelaide Oval in Adelaide, respectively.

Sydney Cricket Ground

The Sydney Cricket Ground is one of the most well-known locations for the sport of cricket anywhere in the world, and it can be found at Moore Park in the eastern part of the city. It has a relatively small capacity for a stadium in a large centre (just over 40,000 people), but this has the immediate benefit of ensuring that spectators are near to the action from virtually any location in the ground. This is a positive aspect of the stadium. Its low capacity is, in fact and essentially, the result of the extension of seating to most portions of a stadium during the past few years. The stadium is now devoid of its long famed hill and is instead dominated by the Brewongle, Churchill, O’Reilly, and Noble Stands. One of the most recognisable symbols of cricket is still standing, and it is the Ladies pavilion with the green roof.

The Adelaide Oval

Despite recent improvements to raise the capacity of the venue and update the facilities, the Adelaide Oval continues to be recognised as one of the most gorgeous Test venues in cricket. Its setting, amongst gardens and woods and with the steeple of St. Peter’s Cathedral serving as a backdrop, lends it an air that is truly English.

In its early years, the playing surfaces at the stadium were frequently appalling, despite the fact that its opening occurred in the midst of heated local conflicts around financial matters and territorial limits. Things began to look up, but Adelaide’s propensity to court controversy continued even as the situation improved. During the 1884–1885 season, it hosted its first Test match, although the event was marred by disagreements with English tourists on appearances money and who would officiate the match. When Bill Woodfull and Bert Oldfield were injured at The Oval during the 1932-1933 season, the Bodyline incident had reached its lowest point. On the third day of the match, mounted police patrolled the area to keep the 50,962 fans under control. But these days, the pitches are more accurate, and disagreements are less common.

In addition to cricket, the stadium has held a variety of other sports and events, including concerts and, with 62,543 people in attendance, the South Australian National Football League (SANFL) final in 1965 between Port Adelaide and Sturt.

Because the playing surface is a true oval, hitting a six that is in a straight line rather than one that is square to the wicket is more likely to occur. In addition to the western public and members grandstands as well as the well-known scoreboard, which are all included on the City of Adelaide Heritage Register, the capacity of the stadium was increased to 34,000 (for football) and 32,000 (for cricket) when two news stands were completed in 2003.

Dates for the T20 World Cup 2022 SemiFinal

After the completion of the Super 12 matches, the T20 World Cup 2022 semifinals will take place. The dates listed below are those that will be used for the semifinals and the finals of the ICC Twenty20 World Cup in 2022:

Semifinals 1 (TBC vs. TBC) will take place on November 9, 2022.

Semifinals 2 (to be contested by TBC) will take place on November 10, 2022.

Finals (to be contested by TBC) will take place on November 13, 2022.

That’s all for T20 World Cup 2022 SemiFinal – Qualified Teams, Schedule, Predictions. Keep visiting our website Sportzliveupdates.com for more similar updates.