Cricket is a strategic game that requires fine hand eye co-ordination. It is also categorized under bat and ball category. T20 World Cup 2022 Groups are already decided by qualifying matches. The tournament generally starts in September and October once in every two year. The T20 world cup was first introduced in 2007 after the success of this format in the Indian Premier League.

The T20 World Cup has become very popular in the West Indies and other nations alike, where it gives the players a chance to showcase their talent. The 2007 edition was held in South Africa from September 11 until September 30. It was won by India after beating Pakistan in the final.

T20 World Cup 2022 Groups has total of 16 teams that are divided into two groups (Group A and Group B) of 4 teams each.

The two best teams from each group then advance to the Super 8 stage of the tournament in which another group of 4 teams are created (Group 1 and Group 2). The top two teams from each group then advance to the semi-finals, with the winners advancing to play the final.

Out of total Cricket teams available only 12 teams has reached the Super 12 phase of the 2021 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup are now by default qualified for the T20 World Cup 2022. Teams mentioned in GROUP 1 & GROUP 2 has by default qualified to play the Super 12 phase of T20 World Cup 2022, based on their past actions in the last year’s world cup and their listings as of 15 November 2021.

The balancing 4 positions arrived from the top two teams from each of the two Global Qualifiers. The Global Qualifiers had a 16 teams in total; the bottom four teams from the 2021 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup. From the Global Qualifier B tournament, the Netherlands and Zimbabwe became the final two teams to qualify for the T20 World Cup. Zimbabwe won the Global Qualifier B tournament to be placed in Group B of the T20 World Cup, with the Netherlands being placed in Group A.


T20 World Cup 2022 Groups – Final

Now at present, T20 World Cup 2022 Groups has been announced and all teams have allotted the group. So, the group stage match of 2022 T20 world cup will start in Australia as per below mentioned Groups:

Group A

Pos 1: Namibia

Pos 2: Sri Lanka

Pos 3: United Arab Emirates

Pos 4: Netherlands

Group B

Pos 1: Ireland

Pos 2: Scotland

Pos 3: West Indies

Pos 4: Zimbabwe

Group 1

Pos 1: Afghanistan

Pos 2: Australia

Pos 3: England

Pos 4: New Zealand

Pos 5: Winner Group A

Pos 6: Runner up Group B

Group 2

Pos 1: Bangladesh

Pos 2: India

Pos 3: Pakistan

Pos 4: South Africa

Pos 5: Winner Group B

Pos 6: Runner up Group A

The players from all around the world have already started practicing for this tournament, as the chances to win a world cup so many years long, but just 1 year to achieve success in the game and show off to the whole world. The Cricket fans are looking the live score updates of all of their favourite teams, but they can’t find it anywhere. They want to see what’s happening in that match while they are doing some other work or playing games on their mobile phones & phablets.

So, guys that’s all about the T20 World Cup 2022 Groups. You must be excited to watch the full action of this world cup in Oct-Nov 2022

Please comment below and don’t forget to buy the tickets of T20 world cup 2022 from the ICC’s official website or retailer. In case if you unable to get the ticket, you can watch full streaming of 2022 T20 World Cup on TV via apps or websites.

Share post:




More like this