FIFA world cup winners list with runners up – [Updated]


Football WC tournament comes after 4 year. So those who looking for FIFA world cup winners list with runners up and current champion then sit tight and read full story of football cup winners since 1930 to present time below.

The FIFA World Cup international football tournament is the most prestigious event in the sport, and attracts teams from all over the world. The tournament is organized by FIFA, the governing body of football, and is contested by 32 teams.

FIFA world cup winners list

The next World Cup will be held in 2022 in Qatar and you can watch 2022 FIFA world cup live online via official apps at home on mobile or smart TV. You can even buy FIFA 2022 tickets and enjoy the full play at stadium in Qatar and cheer up the team players.

The first World Cup was held in 1930, and was won by Uruguay. So Uruguay was the first FIFA world cup champion. Since then, the competition has been held 20 times, with Brazil winning a record five times. Other countries to have won the title are Italy, Germany, Argentina, and France.

Now let’s see since 1930 how many countries have won the title of football world cup. We have complied a FIFA world cup winners list with runners up and host country. You can even check the goal score margin. It would be an information list for those who live soccer a lot.

FIFA world cup winners list with runners up

This is the complete list of FIFA World Cup Results and venues and Locations. So far since 1930 total 21 FIFA World Cup tournaments were won by 8 various National soccer teams.

Brazil National Football Team has won 5 times and is the only team that has participated at every event. The German National Team won the 2014 FIFA world cup in Brazil and France was crowned champions for the 2nd time after beating Croatia 4-2 at the 2018 FIFA World Cup.

The tournament was each year for the past four years, with the exception of 1941 and 1946. In 1946 the event was cancelled because of World War II and played in 1950 in Brazil. Here’s the FIFA world cup winners list up to 2022 with all latest facts and figure.

Years Winners Score Runners-Up Location
1930 Uruguay 4–2 Argentina Uruguay
1934 Italy 2–1 Czechoslovakia Italy
1938 Italy 4–2 Hungary France
1950 Uruguay 2–1 Brazil Brazil
1954 West Germany 3–2 Hungary Switzerland
1958 Brazil 5–2 Sweden Sweden
1962 Brazil 3–1 Czechoslovakia Chile
1966 England 4–2 West Germany England
1970 Brazil 4–1 Italy Mexico
1974 West Germany 2–1 Netherlands West Germany
1978 Argentina 3–1 Netherlands Argentina
1982 Italy 3–1 West Germany Spain
1986 Argentina 3–2 West Germany Mexico
1990 West Germany 1–0 Argentina Italy
1994 Brazil 0–0 Italy United States
1998 France 3–0 Brazil France
2002 Brazil 2–0 Germany Japan
2006 Italy 1-1 France Germany
2010 Spain 1-0 Netherlands South Africa
2014 Germany 1-0 Argentina Brazil
2018 France 4-2 Croatia Russia
2022 Nil Nil Qatar

France is currently the FIFA World Cup champion. The final match of the 21st FIFA World Cup was played in Russia. The game was played by France and Croatia. The Antoine Griezmann was the Men of the match at this year’s World Cup.

The upcoming FIFA World Cup 2022 is scheduled to take place from 21 November to the end of 18 December 2022 and the host country would be Qatar. And guys this would be the first FIFA World Cup to be held in the Arab World at 8 different stadiums.

You can watch all highlights of these football world cup matches live online on sports streaming apps or on FIFA official tv by subscribing a paid subscription. You can even increase your knowledge by reading football world cup articles on various type of sports platforms.

So that’s all about the FIFA world cup winners list. We will update it soon by adding the 2022 FIFA world cup champion. You can bookmark our blog for more updates and don’t forget to share it with others on social media sites!

Share post:




More like this