FIFA World Cup 2022 Groups


FIFA World Cup 2022 Groups for upcoming tournament has been finalised and now 32 best teams will play the group stage match in the fields of Qatar which will begin in the November 21. The top 2 teams from each group will qualify for the knockout stage and final will be played on the 18 December 2022.

The 32 teams divided in 8 groups, each contain 4 team as per the performance or ranking. So now let have look at those groups (from A to H) and see what team has allotted which group.

FIFA World Cup 2022 Groups

FIFA World Cup 2022 Qualification Process

The FIFA world cup is the biggest sporting event in the world and takes place every four years.  In order to qualify for the world cup, teams must first compete in their respective continental tournaments. The top two teams from each continent will then automatically qualify for the world cup.

In addition to the continental tournaments, there are also inter-confederation playoffs that take place between the winners of the various tournaments. These playoffs are used to determine the final few spots in the world cup.

The 2022 FIFA world cup will be held in Qatar. This will be the first time that the world cup has been held in an Arab country.

The 2022 FIFA World Cup qualification process is a series of competitions organised by the six FIFA confederations to decide 31 of the 32 teams which will play in the 2022 FIFA World Cup, with Qatar qualifying automatically as hosts. All 210 remaining FIFA member associations are eligible to enter the qualifying process.

The first stage of the qualification process is the AFC First Round, which will involve the 10 lowest-ranked teams in the continent playing home-and-away over two legs. The five winners will advance to the AFC Second Round.

From there, things will split into two streams: one for the 12 teams ranked 26th–37th inclusive (the “Second Round proper”), and one for the 13 teams ranked 38th–50th inclusive plus four playoff winners (the “First Round”). In total, 40 teams will play in the Second Round proper, with 20 advancing to the Third Round.

The Third Round will see 24 teams competing in home-and-away legs over two rounds, with the 12 winners advancing to the FIFA World Cup.

The qualification process began in the June 2019 and now the 2022 FIFA world cup scheduled to in November 2022 and will be finished with final match on 18 December 2022.

FIFA World Cup 2022 Groups

Now at present, FIFA world cup 2022 groups has been announced soon and all teams have allotted the group. So, the group stage match of 2022 FIFA world cup will start in Qatar on 21 Nov and first match will be played between Eng and Iran.

Group A : Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal and Netherlands

Group B : England, IR Iran, USA and Wales

Group C : Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland

Group D : France, Australia, Denmark and Tunisia

Group E : Spain, Costa Rica, Germany and Japan

Group F : Belgium, Canada, Morocco and Croatia

Group G : Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland and Cameroon

Group H : Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay and Korea Republic

So, guys that’s all about the FIFA World Cup 2022 Groups. Are you excited to watch the full action of this world cup in Nov 2022?

Please comment below and don’t forget to buy the tickets of Football world cup 2022 from the FIFA’s official website or retailer. In case if you unable to get the ticket, you can watch full streaming of 2022 FIFA on TV via apps or websites.


Share post:




More like this