2022 FIFA World Cup Qualification Concacaf


2022 FIFA World Cup Qualification Concacafa road to Qatar full tournament details like qualified teams, top goalscorers, attendance, teams and other relevant information can be accessed here. So, don’t wait and see which teams qualified for the FIFA 2022.

The 2022 FIFA World Cup qualification process will involve CONCACAF teams. A total of 34 places are available: 3 for hosts Qatar, and 31 for other teams. Of these places, all but one will be determined by a series of continental qualifying tournaments organized by CONCACAF. The final place will be decided through an intercontinental playoff between a team from another confederation, most likely AFC, and CONCACAF.

2022 FIFA World Cup Qualification Concacaf

2022 FIFA World Cup Qualification Concacaf Teams

The national teams of Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, Bonaire, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Costa Rica, Cuba, Curaçao, Dominica, Dominican Republic,, El Salvador , Grenada, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico , Montserrat, Nicaragua, Panama, Puerto Rico, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Sint Maarten , Trinidad and Tobago , Turks and Caicos Islands , United States , US Virgin Islands are eligible to compete in the FIFA World Cup.

Qualification process and full schedule for FIFA World Cup 2022 (CONCACAF)

The qualification process had begun in March 2021 with the first round of matches. The CONCACAF World Cup Qualifiers played from march 2021 to June 2022.  The top three teams in each group will automatically qualify for the World Cup. The fourth-placed team in each group will enter a playoff against a team from another confederation for the final spot in the World Cup.

2022 FIFA World Cup Qualification ConcacafQualified teams

The last match of this tournament was played on 14 June 2022 between Costa Rica and New Zealand,  and finally the below given teams successfully qualified for upcoming football world cup which will be played in Qatar.

  • Canada Third round winners – 27 March 2022
  • Mexico Third round runners-up – 30 March 2022
  • United States Third round third place – 30 March 2022
  • Costa Rica CONCACAF v OFC play-off winners – 14 June 2022

Where 2022 FIFA World Cup Concacaf Matches Aired?

The CONCACAF World Cup Qualifiers – all matched were aired on television in the United States on Fox Sports and Telemundo.

In Canada, the games were broadcast on TSN and RDS.

Outside these regions the live streaming of these gamer were also available on various sports apps like fubotv. You can catch the recorded matches of this tournament on various other sports broadcast apps by subscribing a subscription.

So guys finally if you have been waiting for how many concacaf teams go to the world cup 2022 then  I think you know the answer and it is 4 teams which are Canada, Mexico, United States, and Costa Rica.

For more exclusive information on FIFA 2022, keep visiting us and don’t forget to share the FIFA Concacaf team for 2022 world cup with your football lovers on social media platforms – Enjoy the Game!