2018 FIFA World Cup Groups – Breakdown


FIFA World Cup 2018 groups have been finalized. Each group will have 4 Teams and at the Round Robin Stage, each team in each group will play 3 matches with other qualified team. The strongest two will proceed for knockout stage. Have a look at 2018 FIFA World Cup Groups – Complete Breakdown below.

One of the biggest sports events, 2018 FIFA World Cup is happening this summer in Russia. Football fans from all over the world are all set to join and supporting their favourite national team, hoping their team would be the one to win the football tournament.

Here are the groups for 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia – Group A, B, C, D, E, F, G, and H. Check out all FIFA 2018 world cup qualifying groups and respective teams.

2018 FIFA World Cup Groups Russia

2018 FIFA World Cup Groups [A – H]

There are total 8 groups – Group A to Group H. Each group has four Teams and the top two teams of each group advance to the round of 16.

Group A

  • Russia
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Egypt
  • Uruguay

Group B

  • Portugal
  • Spain
  • Iran
  • Morocco

Group C

  • France
  • Australia
  • Peru
  • Denmark

Group D

  • Argentina
  • Iceland
  • Croatia
  • Nigeria

Group E

  • Brazil
  • Switzerland
  • Costa Rica
  • Serbia

Group F

  • Germany
  • Mexico
  • Sweden
  • South Korea

Group G

  • Belgium
  • Panama
  • Tunisia
  • England

Group H

  • Poland
  • Senegal
  • Colombia
  • Japan

According to the November FIFA/Coca-Cola World Ranking (2017), the toughest group in FIFA WC 2018 is Group C which has France, Australia, Peru and Denmark.

The opening match of FIFA World Cup 2018 will be played between Russia and Saudi Arabia on 14 June 2018 at Luzhniki Stadium, Moscow.

You can check the standings / point table of each group from here. This point table will updated after each match.

Guys, which game are you most looking forward to?

Please comment below and don’t forget to share 2018 FIFA World Cup Groups with football fans on social sites.